filters
Product:
Show

Sears review in Victoria, British Columbia: Washer and Dryer ready for pickup 850 miles away

1.0
Details
I ordered a washer/dryer combo off of the sears website - the website accepted American Express payment. Delivery date and time was arranged to Victoria BC with email confirmation. On the day of delivery no one showed up. No phone call received so I called their oh-so-not-helpful call centre in BURMA at which time they tell me they could not deliver my appliances due to my address being non existent. I then asked them why they didn't bother calling me to clarify the address. The agent then said, and I quote: "Uh, we don't have time to call people if they can't provide the right address." (which was always correct in the first place) I then inquired on the whereabouts of my appliances and I am told that they are in the warehouse but I can go pick them up. I then asked where the appliances were and the agent said "Regina" and in the same sentence tells me that for some reason they couldn't find my address in Regina so they didn't bother trying to find it or follow up with me directly. I then told the agent that I was a mere 3 provinces over, 850 miles away so this would pose a problem. Thankfully, without even a pause for concern for the human (me) at the other end of the phone, she says "that's too bad sir, you will have to pick them up". I then ask to speak to the manager and I am told the manager is not on shift and absolutely no apology/responsibility for the mistake is offered. Then I am disconnected. The next day I call in and wind up getting the same agent as the last time, she proceeds to tell me that sears does not accept american express and my credit card charge has been reversed because somehow the website accepted my payment when it should not have (even though the site said they accept american express complete with american express logo but I digress). I have since filed a complaint with the bbb to no avail. In all I wasted 4 weeks without a washer and dryer and went elsewhere (the brick) and had a delivery the NEXT day. I understand that Sears is about to go out of business and I say good riddance, they truly deserve it.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920255

Hi there,

We understand you are having some trouble with your recent purchase. We do not like to see our members go through any troubles.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#573559 Review #573559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery experience
  • Customer service
  • Home delivery
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Tags
  • Sears Appliance Delivery

Sears review: Treadmill delivery delayed 4 times, then cancelled.

Ordered a treadmill online in November with an expected delivery date of 12/13. Sears called me every 3 days to delay the delivery, each time assuring me that "This will be the last delay. The delay is because of the manufacturer." After 4 rescheduling calls, a 5th call advised me that the item was no longer available and I should choose a different item. So no Christmas treadmill for my family this year. Sears customer service reps apparently don't have any accurate info to give to paying customers. I don't see why the reps couldn't have told me this 1, 2, or 3 weeks ago. This was a very time wasting experience.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920253

Hello there,

 

We regret to hear about your recent delivery experience. We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#573012 Review #573012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Delivery Service
Cons
  • Service
  • Poor customer service
  • Delivery experience
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
I want the upgraded model for same price.
Tags
  • Afg Treadmill

Sears - Installation Review from Elwood, New York

1.0
Details
I am livid with this company I paid over $350 yesterday over the phone to purchase of a garage door opener and schedule its installment. I spoke to Russ in sales. On the day of the installation (Saturday) I was told by the installation dept that they were apologizing but Russ had lied to me having told me this I would get this installed on a Saturday when that rarely happens. For the inconvenience they offered me a $50gift card. My fmsily and I missed a breakfast with Santa to wait for this install to happen. This is the worst company I have ever dealt with. I was hung up 3 times and everytime I called back they all blamed each other apologizing for their coworkers mistakes They offered me to cancel the installation and wait 7-10 business days for a refund I could have called my local garage door company and would have enjoyed great service and a working garage door opener
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920250

Hello there,

 

We want our members to be satisfied at all times. If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#572485 Review #572485 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Installation
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sears - Review in Supermarkets and Malls category from Vienna, Virginia

Worst customer service!!! Why doesn't Sears pay attention to what their customers are complaining about?! I'll never order through them again!
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920248

Hello,

We want to help our members! .

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#572104 Review #572104 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details
Sears review - Never received merchandise
Sears review - Never received merchandise
Placed an order online on Dec.5th. I called on Dec.17th and was guaranteed the item would arrive the next day. It didn't! I called back and they said it would be 3-5 days just to find if the item is going to be shipped!! Are you kidding me?! I needed this by Christmas...
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920244

Hi there!

We do not like to see our members upset with our services.

Our online purchasing should be a fun easy process. If you need any further assistance, please reach out to one of our social channels.

They are available to assist our members whenever they need help.

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#572030 Review #572030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraud
  • Entire experience
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$55
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Sears Refrigerator Review from San Diego, California

I bought the refrigerator on month of may 2014 the friged freeze our food. I call them and they keep sending me the technician to get repair for 5 times and still not working. I wasted a lot of my food,time dealing for this problem. Its been six months now and the problem hasn't solve.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920242

Hi there,

We can assist! We want your refrigerator up and running.

Please contact us on one of our social channels to receive the proper assistance you deserve!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

 

Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#572029 Review #572029 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Sears - Online Order Review from Addison, Texas

1.5
Details

Update by user Dec 19, 2014

Well after constantly calling customer service now I receive an email saying my order didn't process but what I don't understand is if I ordered two items TOGETHER how did I receive one & other didn't process I will NEVER order from sears.com again

Original review posted by user Dec 18, 2014

I ordered 2 items from sears.com and was guaranteed it will be here each day by customer service team they sent one item & the other is still processing but I haven't gotten any updated info & I have to call them every day to see what's going on & they pretty much won't tell me anything & I am highly upset because I have a boy & girl & CANNOTgive one with out the other I have a feeling it's not going to be here by Christmas and that’s not cool they got their money but I haven't received all my order even though I ordered it all together & haven't gotten ANY updates/info from them unless I call them
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920238

Hello,

We are disappointed to hear about this.

.

We want our members to be satisfied at all times.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#571718 Review #571718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Sears review: Terrible customer service

1.0
Details
I bought a gift card to make an online purchase. When I paid for the purchase the $50 gift card was charged but when I hit the submit order I received an error message saying that the order could not be placed. The money on the gift card was not returned to the card. i called customer solutions and was told I would receive the money electronically by email within 48 hours. NOPE!! 48 hours came and went no money. Believe me I know that $50 is not a lot of money to a lot of people but it is to me. This was the money I set aside for my daughter's christmas present. I called again and was told there was no documentation (I have a case #) My cust service agent Britney basically called me a liar and told me I would now have to wait 7-10 business days. I explained to her that I needed to make this order in time for christmas and she said use a different tender. i explained to her that I have no other tender and she said word for word "if your child is like mine they will just be happy to get a gift even after christmas" She treated me as if I had done something wrong and this situation is my fault and now I have no gift for my child....I am at a complete loss for words.
View full review
1 comment
David
Sears Response
#920219

Greetings,

We are very disappointed to hear about your most recent experience with us. We understand waiting so long for a refund can be frustrating.

If there is anything you need assistance with in the future, please reach out to our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

With Official Company Response
Review
#570522 Review #570522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sears review in Jersey City, New Jersey: Restocking fee charged charged even return was with unopened packaging.

3.0
Details
Hi, I am a loyal sears customer for many years now. I had purchased Drill/Driver from tools section in New Brunswick, NJ and realized soon that I will not be using a cutter which is bundled with it as a package (which I also mentioned while buying, and was told that I could return within 30 days with no mention of restocking fees). Later I found that sears is selling only Drill/Driver with lesser price which I purchased and return the bundled package. The return item had only box opened however none of the plastic covers were removed for any of the tools. I was told that since it can not be sold as a new, there will be 15% restocking fee applied. This is strange and I never heard of such a fee in sears or any other stores before. I am also very disappointed in Sears and would be very careful in future.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#922180

I also just wanted to return an item that was never removed from the box. Restocking fee was never disclosed when purchasing the tablet and was told it could be returned.

It was a Xmas gift and receiver didn't want it. Sears manager at the Brookfield Wi store was very unfriendly. We used to buy all our appliances there. They just lost another customer as I did not realize what a restocking fee meant and manager told me to Read receipt.

That does not disclose what and why. Very irritated and will never shop there again!

David
Sears Response
#917978

Hi there!

We don't like to see our members disappointed in us.

We want our members to always have trust in us.

If you ever need assistance or a simple question answered, please reach out one our social channels and we would be happy to assist!

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

  Both channels are moderated from 8am-8pm Monday-Friday and Saturday-Sunday 8am-6pm CT to happily assist our member's with any issues they may have! Thank you, SearsCares

View more comments (1)
With Official Company Response
Review
#570178 Review #570178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Contact Sears Customer Service

Website:
www.sears.com
Mailing Address:
3333 Beverly Road
Hoffman Estates, Illinois 60179
United States
Phone:
(888) 204-4019
All Sears Contacts

Sears Products and Services Reviews

Compare Sears to

Sears
Sears
4913 reviews
1.9
VS
Lowes
Lowes
4913 reviews
2.0
Compare Sears vs Lowes

Latest Question

Sears Questions

Sears lack of customer service

1.3
Details
Bought washer/dryer at Sears local store. Installers were clueless and left after 3 hours, failing to install vital components. Left me having to clean up their mess. Repair techs attempt to fix the installers mistakes. One tech ordered parts to be shipped to me, the parts dept. only sent one-fourth of the order. It was determined the installers smashed the venting/exhaust located behind dryer (which was the reason it wasn't doing its job). Sears sent out new venting kit for yet another repair tech to install. When it shipped, Sears shipped the kit with one strand of tape. When I received the box, the box was open and the tape was hanging on by one end. Hope all the pieces are still there. The final service tech said I needed to go into Sears store and talk to store manager because the washer/dryer I bought was clearly too big for my home and I needed to replace with smaller units. Went to store, was told store manager not there. Store manager called me several hours later, said I'm screwed, said Sears can do nothing for me, and I'm better off going somewhere else. Meanwhile, customer service dept. over the phone who had promised me that due to all the distress this has caused me, they would exchange the big washer/dryer and give me smaller units. They reneged less than 24 hours later. I'm done with Sears.
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#918832

from mbbiowa - It's over. Sears delivered smaller washer/dryer unit and installed it professionally.

I'm in a state of shock.

The nightmare is finally over. Issue is resolved.

Anonymous
#916861

from mbbiowa - Final comment on Sears. I miss the Sears from long ago, when my parents would take me with them to the store and would buy me popcorn.

I miss the friendly, smiling sales associates and the many people milling about in the catalog ordering area of the store. When I got older, I miss the satisfaction I felt when I bought something from Sears because it was a good quality item. And although, a long time ago, the store would be so busy with customers that I'd feel a little claustrophobic, I suppose I miss that too. The Sears of yesterday is gone and will never be back.

I'm not sure what happened to cause Sears' demise. It's sad. To remember what Sears used to be and to see the Sears of 2014. Why did management or whoever is to blame allow it to happen?

Does anyone remember how Sears used to be, 30 to 50 years ago? It really was "the" store back then. No more commenting from me on this.

I mourn Sears and pity the remnants of what's left of it.

Anonymous
#915074

Update from mbbiowa - Was contacted by Sears today, who are making yet another attempt to make themselves look better in my eyes. Must admit, they were convincing; however, time will tell.

Sears must put their words into action. I'm tired of them saying one thing to please me and then pulling the rug out from under me less than 24 hours later. I will hang on until I see results.

One thing I do know is I will "never ever" set foot inside a Sears store in Iowa ever again. The top management above the store managers, if they want better results, need to hire people who truly want to help others, give their employees proper and thorough training, and get rid of the *** negative employees (especially evil store managers) who seem to take pleasure in hurting other people.

Anonymous
#915410
@mbbiowa

Update from mbbiowa - Screwed by Sears yet again; I'm no longer surprised by this. I'm mentally exhausted and am literally done.

If anyone can recommend another company who sells washers and dryers and gives a ***, please let me know. Goodbye.

David
Sears Response
#917977
@Sears Response

Hi mbbiowa,

This is definitely not the kind of customer service we strive to provide. We would appreciate the opportunity to regain your trust and turn your experience around. Please reach out to us on one of our social channels:

• Sears Facebook: http://on.fb.me/18CwSqp

• Sears Twitter: http://bit.ly/1BK1jbL

Both channels are moderated M-F from 8a-8p CT, Sat-Sun from 8a-6p CT and we’ll take great care of you.

Anonymous
#918189
@Sears Response

from mbbiowa to Sears Response,

If Sears wants to regain my trust and turn my nightmare (not experience) around, jumping to Facebook/Twitter is not the answer. I want experienced, knowledgeable repair techs.

I want promises that the customer service reps tell me to be kept. A phone call from Sears to me would be nice, and not an automated one. Those things would at least give me an inkling of hope that somebody from Sears truly does care about a real life human with feelings and emotions. Nothing, though, will EVER get me to step inside the Sears store (Merle Hay) in Des Moines, IA...unless I receive an apology from that store, that would help.

But I see none of the above ever happening.

David
Sears Response
#918309
@Sears Response

Hello,

Thank you for replying. We absolutely understand your concerns and we would love the opportunity to turn your experience around!

We realize directing members to FB/Twitter may seem odd, however, our pages run as a customer service department and are available to help our member's with issues similar to yours. We do care for all of our members and we want to make sure you receive top notch customer service.

If you'd prefer, please send over your email and we will have our team contact you so we can further discuss.

Thank you again,

Sears Member Service

View more comments (6)
With Official Company Response
Review
#568917 Review #568917 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sears Repair
Cons
  • Being lied to
  • Service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service