Trenton, Ohio
Not resolved
2.5
Details
Customer service
Discounts and Special Offers
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Layout of Store
Location
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Warranty
Website
0 comments

Update by user May 19, 2015

I called again today (8883918868) and was told my repair was now being handled by, I think something like, Global Go (8882395570). Called them and was told my mower hasn't been scanned in yet and no timetable was available when repair would begin.

Original review posted by user May 18, 2015

I bought a Poulan Pro self-propelled lawn mower in June 2014.In April 2015 I tried to use the mower and it wouldn't start.

Turned it in to Sears at a local repair drop-off point for warranty repair service. That was 21 days ago and I can't get a status report on my mower. All the foreign customer service reps will tell me is "it's in transit." At least I think that's what they're saying cause I can't understand their English and I don't speak Pakistani, Arabic, Hindu or whatever land of misery they are from. Hey Sears (Kmart) where is my mower?

Why can't you give me a status report?

Whatever happened to the Sears of my youth when you were the top-of-the-line store for reliable products?Never again, Kmart;Walley-world for me for future product purchases!

This reviewer shared experience about poor customer service and wants this business to have the product delivered as the author lost $300. tacticalbfr is overall dissatisfied with Sears. The most disappointing about sears repair at Sears was customer service Reviewer wants customer support to reach our to him or her ASAP for further discussion of this matter.

Also, you can continue reading comments about Sears.

Check out the best and the worst companies in Supermarkets and Malls category for more informed decision or compare Sears to other companies on our site.

Had an Experience with Sears?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel

You May Also Like

NEVER WILL BUY ANYTHING FROM SEARS AGAIN. Sears "NEVER WILL BUY ANYTHING FROM SEARS AGAIN. After supporting a local (ILLINOIS) company for years, our family has made a decision to never shop at SEARS again. The customer service..." Read more Sears - Christmas Tree Review Sears "...The package that was delivered from Sears had already been opened and the tree had an electrical short and would not light up..." Read more Sears - Treadmill service mess Sears "Service guy came spent 5 minutes or less. He did not leave a list of things he checked or serviced, nothing to sign or review, just said goodbye and walked..." Read more SEARS WON'T HONOR WARRANTY Sears "My 77 year old mother purchased an electric furnace heat pump from Sears. It was installed 9-9-10. It stopped working and she got a $350 electric bill. She called for..." Read more Coaster Furniture - Damage Head board Coaster Furniture "I purchase the Felicity Collection item # 300345Q Queen bed from American Furniture Outlet on 1233 Sand Lake Road Orlando fl 32809 I received my furniture September 15th 2017 I..." Read more Frontgate - When a pledge is just a pledge.  3 Attempts at delivery and each time the product was damaged!!! Frontgate "Originally ordered the Palermo outdoor Lg Sq Table/Chairs set on July 17, 2017. First and second deliveries showed up with either glass broken and/or cheap plastic piece that holds table..." Read more Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona - Botched Bathroom Remodel SA Painting and Remodeling Sa Painting And Remodeling - Sebastian Arlegui And Jose Barahona "On July 26, 2017 SA Painting and Remodeling LLC, Sebastian Arlegui and Jose Barahona, agreed to fix my bathroom. The bathroom is now in need of repair due to the..." Read more Other Company - Beware purchasing a "Cozy Trike" from epizontech.com Other Company "This review is about the people who sell this bike. The bike itself is OK, although badly welded and painted. The problem is, other than placing an order you cannot..." Read more