filters
Product:
Show

With Official Company Response

IMO Retails success or failure is based on the quality of your customer service. Sears once had a slogan - "Satisfaction Guaranteed"...really...not showing up to fix my new Kenmore refrigerator/freezer for 5 WEEKS.....dealing with customer service who leaves you on...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hi there,We never would want to lose a lifetime member. We understand why this is upsetting and as a member you do deserve better! If there is anything we can do to gain your...

1.0
#561191
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

I will never step foot in a sears again. They have absolute terrible customer service and a worse home delivery service. On Sunday, November 9th, I went to sears with my parents because they wanted to buy me a treadmill for my birthday. We found one that I liked and my...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hello,Purchasing a new treadmill should be an exciting time. We regret that we've failed to make that happen for you. We'd appreciate the opportunity to turn your experience a...

1.4
I didn't like
  • Customer service
  • Home delivery
#560898
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

We bought from Sears a 3 seater sofa and a one seater. First: a few months after purchased, the front bottom of the sofa started to protrude, still under guarantee. We thought the wood structure would puncture the leather from the inside. It was fixed. Second: an arm...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hello! We would never want to ruin anyone's idea of their dream furniture. We want to discuss this matter with your further.Please reach out to us on one of our social channel...

I didn't like
  • Very dissaponted
  • Damaged structure of furniture
#560501
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

I ordered online & chose the store pickup. I was informed the product will be there in a week. I got an email that the product arrived and I was instructed in the email to wait for the pick up email. After 9 days, it still hasn't come. I called the store and...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hello! Placing an order online for in-store pickup should not be this complicated. We want to make sure you receive your order and that you are provided with the kind of servi...

SearsCares
Sears Response

Hi There --Placing an order for in-store pickup should not be this complicated. We regret the lack of customer service you've experienced thus far. The folks at Sears Facebook...

#560449
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

Ordered an item and realized immediately after confirmation it was going to be shipped to a store instead of the address entered for shipping! Cancelled immediately, spoke to Sears, they have taken over 2 months, multiple promises of "3-5" business days for...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hi There --The lack of customer service you've experienced thus far is totally unacceptable, especially after an error on our end. We want to make sure you receive the refund ...

1.8
#560131
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

My treadmill stopped working 8 weeks ago. I called Sears the day it stopped working and set up a service call. The repair person showed up and established (with the help of a Sears Technician) that the faulty part was a $20 speed sensor. He ordered the part and 8 weeks...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hello there,We are disappointed to see you are upset with our services. We value our members and want to be sure you receive the service you deserve every time!For future conc...

1.0
Stephenville,Newfoundland And Labrador
#559731
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

Oct 7th, 2014 - Sears picked-up the Kenmore gas dryer and NEVER did refund the item which is cost of $550+tax. Oct 24th - I called Sears Online Customer Care asked for the refund. Sears's Agents kept send me to different dept - NO answer. Nov 8th, called and able to...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

We certainly understand why you'd be so frustrated. A simple refund should not be this complicated. We'd like to speak with you further and do everything in our power to make ...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Customer services
#558538
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

I bought a new Craftsman garage door opener from Sears and paid Sears to install it and of course, they subcontract the work out for installation. When the door would not open (the first week after installation) I called Sears, but they told me that they were not...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hello there,We absolutely would the chance to earn your trust back in us. We do not like to see our members dissatisfied with our products or services. We would love to help! ...

1.0
I liked
  • Product
I didn't like
  • Customer service
#557745
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

Less than 4 months after buying a Kenmore elite 25,000 btu ac unit, it is broken. I bought a extended warranty contract. So I called to set service appointment waited for a technician who could not fix my unit, he told me he had to reset the appointment. 4 days later...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

We definitely understand why this would be upsetting. We'd like to learn more about your experience and see what options we have at making things right. Please reach out to us...

1.0
I didn't like
  • Service
#555602
Reply to reviews

With Official Company Response

I bought a wrongly advertised queen mattress. It was advertised to be firm and was delivered so soft one could fall through it. I sought to exchange it with a more expensive mattress and was told I had to wait 30-days. I thought this was crazy so I returned the...
Read more
SearsCares
Sears Response

Hi There--We're disappointed to hear about the lack of customer service you've experienced. Purchasing a new mattress should be an exciting time and it sounds like we failed t...

Anonymous
Gindjurra

If the amount they refused to refund was less than $40, you might try small claims court -- the filing fee in Washington is less than that, and most corporations, even well-ru...

2.0
#555569
Reply to reviews